What to do for fun on a business trip.

Although necessary, business trips are boring …at least for me. Long days spent with colleagues, talking, learning, selling, it’s exhausting! To survive the mundaneness of it all, I stay hydrated by drinking aloe water and shopping for shoes.  My latest trip to the friendly city of Minneapolis, I quickly found the shopping areas close to my hotel and set out to track down the elusive nude pointy toe pumps I’ve been patiently waiting for.  After some navigation issues I  wandered into Off 5th, Saks 5th Ave. and wouldn’t you know it… shoe sale!  Looking through the shelves of size 8’s and sizing up my competition, I spot them…. the nude pumps…. grab, try on, walk, they fit and look awesome.  Wow! That was easy and I still have an hour before I need to get back to the trade show.

As I pack my suitcase to head back to Toronto, I look lovingly at purchases(s)….there was a sale after all.

DSC_0130

Leave a comment