Jean shorts, a classic for every woman!

I love denim…all things denim, there’s nothing better than a great pair of jeans to make a gal feel effortlessly cool.  As I get older I have to balance my love for denim with a more measured approach, the outcome are outfits with stylized edge.  My latest challenge is the jean short, a summer staple, but can I still rock the cut-off?!  There’s a time when us ladies NEED to swap out age inappropriate styles for sophisticated versions that won’t embarrass our kids.  But how do we satisfy our inner rocker chic without looking dowdy and boring?  Simple, there are some great jean shorts out there that don’t have rips, holes and don’t bare the booty, pulled together with a pair of pumps, blouse and blazer, add a few aggressive rocker accessories and viola!  Fashion juxtaposition for the modern mom!

DSC_0176

Blazer- H&M

Blouse- Club Monaco

Jean Shorts- Anthropology

Pumps- Sacks 5th Avenue

Wristband- Honey

Sunglasses – Rayban

Swap out pumps for flats to take the look from cocktails to PTA!

Leave a comment